Thank you for finding us, but we've moved:
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Character Creation

Go down

Character Creation Empty Character Creation

Post by Claymore Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:33 am

First, be mindful of the fact that occasional character death is a reality in this game. I understand you all will be putting a lot of effort into your characters, so having a character die isn't something we want to see very often. But it could still happen, on rare occasions even at the hands of an NPC. Try not to take it personally. Just pick yourself up, learn from it, and build a new character. Moving on...

Next, if you're a complete newb who's understanding of the game mechanics is so low that the sight of the character sheet makes you feel utterly lost
DON'T PANIC
Just let me know. I can walk you through character creation step-by-step if need be.

For those of you who know a little more about what you're doing, material from any and all nWoD books that aren't specific to other non-Vampire races is allowed. As a special note, since the Second Sight book could be regarded as startling that line, yes, that one is also allowed. But keep in mind that whatever you play, this is a VtR game, and is going to have VtR storylines, so please try to stick to Kindred characters, unless you plan on selling me a really good concept for something else.

If you don't feel confident in your knowledge of the stats to build the best possible sheet for your character, or if you don't have access to all the permitted books to know what's out there that might be useful to you, just ask. Based on what you tell me about the kind of character you want to play, I'll do my best to make sure no one has an unfair advantage over you just because some other people may have access to books that you don't.

• Everyone making a new sheet will be starting with a base 35 XP.
      Bonus XP opportunities: